Mighty Peace Teachers' Convention Association March 4 & 5, 2021

Submit a Proposal!

The MPTCA knows that teachers in the Peace Region have some unique needs and they also have a lot of skills and knowledge to share with their colleagues. Having local teachers present at Convention is one of the things that makes our Convention such a success!

While we can't cover travel or other expenses for local teachers (since our teachers are obligated to attend Convention anyway), we do provide a \$200 honorarium per session presented, up to a maximum of four sessions.

If you are interested in presenting a session please complete the online proposal form that is now available on our website (<u>mptca.teachers.ab.ca</u>). Proposals must be received by November 1, 2020. You must complete a form for each session you would like to present. If your proposal is accepted you will be contacted via email by the end of December.

Please forward the session proposal link to any speakers you think should submit a proposal.

Any questions or suggestions should be directed to the program chair, Melissa Putman, at mptcprogramchair@gmail.com.

Sneak Peek—Keynotes for 2021

Dr. Jody Carrington is returning to Mighty Peace! She will be the closing keynote speaker on Friday afternoon! She is working on a new book and we can't wait to hear more from her.

Dr. Phil McRae from the Alberta Teachers' Association is currently doing research about children and the effects digital technologies have on them during, and after, this pandemic. He will be speaking to teachers Friday morning.

Inside this issue

Submit a Proposal	1
Sneak Peek 2021	1
#Red4EdAB	2

Connect with MPTCA

Email: mptconvention@gmail.com

Twitter: @mptconvention #mptc2021

Facebook Group: Mighty Peace Teachers' Convention

Website: mptca.teachers.ab.ca





#Red4EdAB

Thank you for participating in the #Red4EdAB campaign. We randomly chose five teachers who posted their pictures to social media. The winners will receive a \$100 gift card to a store of their choice.

Congratulations to Laura Sawchuk, Susan Hauser, Jennifer Clevette, Danielle Williams and Jessica Thiessen!



